Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **Tiande Chemical Holdings Limited**

天德化工控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 609)

## RESIGNATION OF AN INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Tiande Chemical Holdings Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") hereby announces the following changes in the members of the Board and the Board committees of the Company:

## **RESIGNATION OF AN INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

Mr. Gao Baoyu ("**Mr. Gao**") has tendered his resignation as an independent non-executive Director with effect from 1 January 2024 as he would like to devote more time to his personal and business commitments. Mr. Gao has confirmed that he is not aware of any matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**"). He has also confirmed that he has no claim against the Company in respect of his resignation and has no disagreement with the Board.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Gao for his contribution to the Group during his tenure of office and offer its best wishes to him.

## CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

Upon Mr. Gao's resignation, he will also cease to be the members of the audit committee, the remuneration committee and the safety and environmental protection committee of the Company.

The Board has resolved that Ms. Shan Honghong, an independent non-executive Director, will be appointed as the members of the audit committee, the remuneration committee and the safety and environmental protection committee of the Company, all with effect from 1 January 2024, to fill the vacancy caused by the resignation of Mr. Gao.

Save as disclosed above, there are no other matters relating to the resignation of Mr. Gao and the change in composition of Board committees, in particular, the information required under Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange, that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

On behalf of the Board **Tiande Chemical Holdings Limited Liu Yang** *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 15 December 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Liu Yang, Mr. Wang Zijiang and Mr. Chen Xiaohua; whilst the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Gao Baoyu, Mr. Leung Kam Wan, Mr. Liu Chenguang and Ms. Shan Honghong.